7 industrial township to develop under Delhi -Mumbai corridor








By Accommodation Times News Service

Under the Delhi Mumbai Industrial Corridor (DMIC) Project, it is envisaged that the following Investment Regions/Industrial Areas will be taken up for development as industrial cities in the first phase:

i) Ahmedabad-Dholera Investment Region, Gujarat

ii) Shendra-Bidkin Industrial Park, Aurangabad, Maharashtra

iii)  Manesar-Bawal-Investment Region, Haryana

iv) Khushkhera-Bhiwadi-Neemrana Investment Region, Rajasthan

v)  Pithampur-Dhar-Mhow Investment Region, Madhya Pradesh

vi) Dadri-Noida-Ghaziabad Investment Region, Uttar Pradesh and

vii) Dighi Port Industrial Area, Maharashtra.

It is envisaged that the industrial cities will be launched with the development of townships of 25-50 sq km area which are proposed to be completed by the end of 2019.

The DMIC Project was restructured by the Government in September 2011 with an Implementation Fund of Rs.17, 500crore to be utilized over a period of five years and an additional project development Fund of Rs.1000crore.  The Japanese Government has also announced their financial support for DMIC project for projects with Japanese participation to an extent of US $ 4.5 billion in the first phase of the project.

Government has notified a National Manufacturing Policy (NMP) vide Press Note dated 4th November, 2011 with the objective of enhancing the share of manufacturing in GDP to 25% and creating 100 million jobs over a decade. Moreover, a number of initiatives have been taken by the Government across Ministries/Departments to boost industrial production in the country and generate employment for the youth.



Similar Articles

Leave a Reply