Rs.35,400 crore sanctioned for 118-km Metro network

By Accommodation Times News Services Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis, during the 138th Authority meeting, arrived at a few coherent policy decisions and sanctioned the expenditure of Rs.35,400 crore for the development of 118-km Metro network which includes 40-km Dahisar-Charkop-Bandra-Mankhurd Metro-2 corridor (Rs.12,000 crore), 40-km Wadala-Ghatkopar-Thane-Kasarvadavali Metro-4 corridor via Wadala GPO and R.A.Kidwai

Cabinet approves Metro 4 extension worth Rs 949 Cr

Kasarwadavali to Gaimukh Metro-4A receives Cabinet nod By Accommodation Times Bureau THANE: The State Cabinet on Thursday gave a green signal to the 2.7-km long Kasarwadavali to Gaimukh Metro-4A corridor. This corridor is the extension to the 32-km long Wadala-Ghatkopar-Mulund-Thane-Kasarwadavali Metro-4 corridor which was demanded by the locals. The 2.7-km Kasarwadavali to Gaimukh Metro-4A

New section of Delhi Metro’s Pink Line from DDSC to Lajpat Nagar launched

By Accommodation Times Bureau NEW DELHI The Dugabai Deshmukh South campus-Lajpat Nagar section of Delhi Metro was inaugurated by Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal and Union Minister for Urban and Housing Development Hardeep Singh Puri jointly. The new section has six stations out of which four are major shopping destinations. Sir Vishveshwaraiah Moti

Delhiites will soon able to travel on new section of brand new pink line of Delhi Metro

By Accommodation Times Bureau New Delhi The commissioner of railways safety and inspection has granted clearance certificate the with the subject fulfilment of certain conditions to the Delhi Metro Pink Line’s South Campus-Lajpat Nagar section. DMRC officials said it is all set to be inaugurated by August 6 The total length of Durgabai

MMRDA green-lits five metro corridors; to cost Rs. 61,289

In what can be termed as good news for commuters, The Mumbai Metropolitan Region Development Authority(MMRDA), has taken up five Metro corridors – that are – 18.5-km Dahisar-W to DN Nagar Metro-2A corridor, 23.5-km DN Nagar to BKC to Mankhurd Metro-2B corridor, 33.5-km Colaba-Bandra-SEEPZ Metro-3 corridor, 32-km Wadala-Ghatkopar-Mulund-Thane-Kasarvadavli Metro-4 corridor