Accommodation Times successfully completes 2nd Innovative Construction Material Awards celebration & 1st Tall Building Congress

Awardees with the Guests

By Accommodation Times News Service

Once again Accommodation Times hosted a successful event on 1st Tall Building Congress 2016 a very interactive and deep through knowledgeable Panel Discussion and Award Ceremony.

Taking the 30 years tradition of glorious award ceremony to the next level publication organised its 2nd Innovative Construction Material Awards on 31st August 2016, at Balgandhrva Rangsharda Mandir, Sheila Gopal Raheja Auditorium, Bandra (W). in the presence of renowned guests and more than 200 professionals from construction, infrastructure and real estate industry.

The function witnessed ubiety of distinguished personalities on the dais, our esteem Chief Guest for the event were Shri R C Sinha , IAS (Retd) Advisor, Govt of India Ministry of Roads Transport & Highways Ministry of Shipping, our Guest of Honour Ar. Premnath, Principal Architect, Architect Premanth & Associates our Key Speakers Ar. Prashant Sutaria, Principal Architect, Prashant Sutaria Architects and Planners, Ar. Ajay Nahar, MD, Nahar Projects, Shri Niranjan Hiranandani, Shri Ashok Mohanani.

The opening speech was delivered by Shri Murari Chaturvedi, Editor-in-Chief Accommodation Times. He appraised the august guests and escorted them. In his speech he praised the gathering and delivered his views on the current status of construction and infrastructure industry, the scope and limitation of Tall Buildings and on need of better infrastructure facilities in the country, he said, “good infrastructure will support the housing industry and in development and urbanisation of the country”.

The Tall Buildings Panel Discussion was the main theme for the evening where speakers spoke about the need of tall buildings and high rises structures. The scope and current situation of the Vertical Limits. They gave example of various new and innovative construction materials that can enhance the quality and life of the structure and promoted about its utilisation and also urged for invention of more such materials for superior quality of construction.

Shri R C Sinha sir delivered a very comprehensive but rewarding lecture on infrastructural development and its need. He spoke on various ongoing infrastructure projects conducted by MMRDA, CIDCO, MSRDC and various other future projects. He thrust on need of innovative construction material.

Later the evening was followed by the glorious Awards Ceremony where the deserving professionals and companies from construction material, infrastructure were rewarded under various categories in which they worked and gained success. There were 8 awards which were been presented.

The event was sponsored by our prominent client Kitec Industries composite pipe manufacturers and leading name in the plumbing industry, Co-Sponsored by B. Khandari.  The event was supported by leading associations like Builders Association of India, PEATA, Property Purchasers Association of India, Indian Institute of Engineers, NAREDCO, CREBAI our Online Media partner 99, The Propertist and Trade Briefs our Knowledge partner ATIREM, Research Partner –Research Assessment.

1. The Award for Innovative Company of the Year- MFS Formwork , Shri Rohit Sharma, Director.

2. The Award for Innovative Modular Furniture of the Year- Prab Re-inventing Space, Shri Abid Ali, Director.

3. The Award for Specialised Structural Repairs and Retrofitting – Mahendra Realtors & Infrastructure Pvt Ltd, Shri Hemanshu Mahendra Shah.

4. The Award for Integrated Marketing Firm – Prop Bay, Shri Anmol Shroff & Shri Kamal Chandan

5. The Award for Best Business Practice – Sanmit Infrastructure Pvt Ltd, Shri Kanayalal Makhija, Chariman.

6. The Award for Best Architectural Firm – Dot Architects, Ar. Manoj Vishwakarma.

7. The Award for Best Architect of the Year- Ar. Prashant Sutaria

8. The Award for Lifetime Achievement Award – Shri Ratilal Patel, MD Mahesh Corp.  

Similar Articles

Leave a Reply