MMRDA released Draft Regional Plan 2016 for suggestion & objection


By Accommodation Times News Service

Mumbai Metropolitan Regional Development Authority has release it Draft Regional Plan 2016-2036 which has been made public for necessary objections and suggestion.  MMRDA was established for the planning, development and coordination of development of Mumbai Metro Region. It is the apex body for the major infrastructure development of the city. At present nine urban local agencies and development bodies are under MMRDA including area Kalyan-Dombivali, Ulhasnagar, Bhiwandi-Nijampur, Panvel, Uran, Kulgaon-Badlapur, Vasai-Virar and Mira-Bhayandar.

The first Regional Plan was sanctioned in 1973 and it this day that with lot of proposed changes on Land Use Zoning and different Permissible Areas.  The MMR region is divided into 7 zones-

1) Urbanisable Zone (U)

2) Industrial Zone (I)

3) Institutional Zone (In)

4) Green Zone 1 (G1)

5) Green Zone 2 (G2)

6) Forest Zone (F)

7) Coastal Wetlands Zone (CW)

Also the maximum permissible FSI for the various land zones which are been calculated on gross plot area. Special Regulations on the agricultural land, Station Area Development Schemes, Environmental Assessment.

Read full Regional Draft Plan with Specifications in Upcoming issue of Accommodation Times 1st October Edition.

Similar Articles

Leave a Reply