New section of Delhi Metro’s Pink Line from DDSC to Lajpat Nagar launched

By Accommodation Times Bureau


The Dugabai Deshmukh South campus-Lajpat Nagar section of Delhi Metro was inaugurated by Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal and Union Minister for Urban and Housing Development Hardeep Singh Puri jointly. The new section has six stations out of which four are major shopping destinations.

Sir Vishveshwaraiah Moti Bagh is an elevated station and rest(Bikaji Cama Place, Sarojini Nagar, INA, South Extension and Lajpat Nagar) are underground stations. This is for the first time that major markets in the capital are connected through the same route on the Delhi metro map.

As the new section of line 7 of Delhi Metro is inaugurated, the total network of Delhi Metro has grown to over 296 Km and the total number of stations has increased to 214.

Similar Articles

Leave a Reply