Re-Constitution of the New Delhi Municipal Council

The duration of the New Delhi Municipal Council was coming to an end yesterday on completion of the period of five years from the date of its first meeting. Therefore, the Central Government issued a notification yesterday to re-constitute the New Delhi Municipal Council as under:

Shri Parimal Rai – Chairperson

Smt. Tajdar Babar – Vice-Chairperson

Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister, Delhi – Member

Shri Karan Singh Tanwar, MLA – Member

Shri Ashok Ahuja – Member

Shri M. Gopal Reddy, Joint Secretary, MHA – Member

Dr. M. M. Kutty, Joint Secretary, MoUD – Member

Shri S. K. Singh, L&DO, MoUD – Member

Shri Dharmender, Secretary, GNCTD – Member

Smt. Rita Kumar, Special Commissioner, GNCTD – Member

Similar Articles

Leave a Reply